New Desk Buddies…

I’ve been very eager to get out and take pictures now that Spring is upon us but I spent my Saturday at the car garage, hairdressers, shopping and cocktails with a friend, this meant one thing, Sunday had to be Ben’s day (the BF) seeing as Saturday was all about me so I knew I would not be able to get out and shoot those daffodils I have my eye on!…I recently told Ben he needs to get a hobby, not just due to the fact that I am always doing things and it would mean I could do them in peace 😉 but also because it’s healthy to keep your mind active. So his idea of a hobby was a marine fish tank! …not exactly what I had in mind or how I envisioned spending my Sunday but hey if it keeps him happy, I’m happy. Off to the aquatic/pet shop place we went and to stop myself from purchasing a bunny rabbit or tortoise, I wandered off next door to the garden centre, where I find these lovely little cactuses, now I’ve had my mind set on getting some recently after something I saw on Pinterest (of course) but was unable to find the right pot so for now they are homeless, to cheer them up and myself after a weekend of no shooting I decided to give them a photo shoot.

_DSC5523

_DSC5533

_DSC5563

_DSC5530

_DSC5575

_DSC5514

2 responses to “New Desk Buddies…

  1. Pingback: More plant buddies | House of Clicks·

  2. Pingback: Blog Love – Day 19 | Lau's Rambling Corner·

Leave a Reply

